A Noble Calling (Paperback)

A Noble Calling Cover Image
$18.95
On Our Shelves Now
WordsWorth Books
On hand as of Jul 2 10:18pm
(Arkansas)

Description


A rookie FBI agent joins forces with Park Service rangers to confront a murderous plot by anti-government extremists in Yellowstone National Park.


2021 Bill Fisher Award for Best First Book in Fiction (Independent Book Publishers Association)

2021 Best Action/Adventure Novel (Next Generation Indie Book Awards) 2021 Best Christian Fiction (Next Generation Indie Book Awards) 2021 Finalist for Best Thriller (Next Generation Indie Book Awards) 2021 Finalist for the Eric Hoffer Award for Commercial Fiction (Eric Hoffer Foundation) 2021 Finalist for the Christy Award for First Novel (Evangelical Christian Publishers Association) 2021 Bronze Medalist in Regional Fiction (Independent Publisher Book Awards)


Perfect for fans of C. J. Box, Anne Hillerman, and Nevada Barr


A Southern farm boy who loves God and family, college football and America, rookie FBI agent Win Tyler lives in pursuit of making the world a better place. But when he becomes embroiled in a major political corruption case on the East Coast that takes a bad turn, he is exiled by the Bureau to a do-nothing post in Yellowstone National Park. Dejected by the demotion, and with his heart heavy from the sting of a bad breakup, Win arrives in Yellowstone deeply conflicted as to his true calling in life.


Win quickly finds himself confronting pure evil when anti-government militiamen attempt to violently disrupt the park's dedication of a Jewish monument. The militia leader, a self-styled prophet, exploits the day's mayhem to advance an even more sinister agenda. The demands of Win's job test his courage and faith as he is faced with hazardous river rescues, dangerous wildlife, and hostile terrain. Feeling desperate and alone, he strives to build partnerships with park rangers and with one of the most enigmatic and dangerous militiamen, who may or may not be an ally in the Bureau's fight against domestic terrorism. But within this increasingly tangled web of deceit, violence, and revenge, everyone's motives are questioned.


Set amid the stunning landscape of Yellowstone National Park, A Noble Calling is a story of suspense and intrigue about a young man seeking redemption and his true identity. It is the first book in the FBI Yellowstone Adventure series.




Product Details
ISBN: 9781734750010
ISBN-10: 1734750014
Publisher: Two Oaks Press
Publication Date: August 18th, 2020
Pages: 502
Language: English