Do I Know You?: A Novel of Suspense (Paperback)

Do I Know You?: A Novel of Suspense Cover Image
$16.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


“A fabulous read packed with suspense, unexpected twists, glamour and humor. Prepare to be gripped from the first to the last page!” —Liane Moriarty 

For readers of Lisa Jewell, Liv Constantine, and Megan Miranda, a lightning-paced psychological thriller that the New York Times Book Review says "kept me reading, near breathless, until all assumptions were gloriously upended" about two women, a tragedy that connects them as teenagers, and the terrible reckoning that will decide their fates a decade later

Jane Ellison is a “super recognizer” able to identify strangers by the slightest facial details—the curve of a head, the arch of an eyebrow. When she spies human rights activist and heiress Bella Valencia in a crowded Boston airport, Jane’s convinced she’s found the person responsible for her sister Kit’s disappearance and presumed death eleven years earlier. But her attempt to detain the suspect ends with Jane herself fired and humiliated. 

As Bella prepares to marry Will Pease, scion of the uber-wealthy, influential, and ruthless Pease family, famous for their wholesome wellness and lifestyle brand, on their private Cape Cod island, she grows increasingly anxious that her dire secret will be revealed and used against her by—of all people—the man she loves.

She has reason to fear: Jane is ready to risk everything for the chance to publicly expose Bella’s crimes at her upcoming celebrity wedding. But the more she digs into what happened that night, the more she questions her own assumptions. 

Combining magnetic, wise-cracking narration and a skillfully layered plot, Do I Know You? is a gripping psychological thriller and tale of redemption that reveals the power of a sister's love.

About the Author


Sarah Strohmeyer is a bestselling and award-winning novelist whose books include The Secrets of Lily Graves, How Zoe Made Her Dreams (Mostly) Come True, Smart Girls Get What They Want, The Cinderella Pact (which became the Lifetime Original Movie Lying to Be Perfect), The Sleeping Beauty Proposal, The Secret Lives of Fortunate Wives, Sweet Love, and the Bubbles mystery series. Her writing has appeared in numerous publications, including the Cleveland Plain Dealer and the Boston Globe. She lives with her family outside Montpelier, Vermont.

Praise For…


“Sarah Strohmeyer made an impression on me two decades ago with the first of her Bubbles Yablonsky mystery novels, full of humor, verve and a slightly manic air. . . . it’s welcome to see that early spirit revived in DO I KNOW YOU? . . . kept me reading, near breathless, until all assumptions were gloriously upended.”
Sarah Weinman, the New York Times Book Review

“A fabulous read packed with suspense, unexpected twists, glamour and humor. Prepare to be gripped from the first to the last page!”
Liane Moriarty, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Little Lies 

"Gripping and emotionally resonant, Sarah Strohmeyer’s thrilling new novel introduces readers to a relentless heroine who’s driven by the power of sisterly love.”
Alafair Burke, author of The Better Sister and Find Me

"This riveting story of class warfare, ambition, and family loyalty—with the highest of stakes—will have you reading as fast as you can. DO I KNOW YOU? is everything a suspense novel should be.”
Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today bestselling author of Her Perfect Life  

"Incredible! A hard-to-put-down read full of twists and turns. Just when I thought I had it all figured out, everything changed! An absolute must read!”
Heidi McLaughlin, New York Times bestselling author of Forever My Girl

"Tense and suspenseful. . . . a shocking yet satisfying ending."
Booklist

“An entertaining suspense novel. . . . Strohmeyer knows how to keep the pages turning.”
Publishers Weekly


Product Details
ISBN: 9780063091290
ISBN-10: 0063091291
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
Publication Date: November 30th, 2021
Pages: 352
Language: English